A New Adventure

So much has been going on since I last wrote.  The most exciting is that I have boldly taken “Walking Through the Scriptures Together” to Facebook (read about it here).  I will no longer be posting the videos here on this blog.  If you wish to continue reading, you may follow along with me on my new Facebook page or my Youtube channel.  Or as always, you can watch where it all began on Instagram.  My biggest reason for removing the videos from this blog was ease.  Sorry, guys.  I am inherently lazy.  But, truly, once I added my Facebook page, it became too much to upload on Instagram, Facebook, Youtube, and here.  Sorry.

Walking Through the Scriptures Together

The other big goings-on was that The Man and I resigned as youth leaders.  We began with these kids as little ones way back in 2011.  Nine years is a long time to lead.  The Boy is a senior this year, and his graduating from the group made it almost expected for us to go with him.

But I saw myself going further.  Truly, I wished for this to be a full-time career.  Yes, The Boy would not be a part of it… but I was feeling like they were all my children.

God saw things differently.

I know that my calling is to teach.  As much as I wanted God to pull me out of full-time public education, He instead gave me a change of scenery and planted me for five more years.  But I know that He has more planned for me.  And teaching will be a big part of it.

Is Walking Through the Scriptures Together what He called me out for?  Who knows?  It is small and imperfect, but people are reading… and that is His purpose.  I am truly unworthy and unqualified for this task, but He has called me to it and I will obey.  Who know what He will do with it, who He will reach with it… and I am learning that I may never know.  It isn’t like people are signing a registry or that I can see names with each view.  But I think that is how He wants it.  Because it is not about me.  It is always about HIM!

I am asking for prayers.  I need reassurance that I have heard God correctly and was obedient in resigning from the youth position.  But most importantly, I need to trust that God is doing in me the good work He promised in Philippians 1:6 and Romans 8:28.

As for here, I want to be more intentional in my writing.  I want to continue with teaching.  I want to use this forum to continue to spread the life and love of Jesus Christ.  Prayers are appreciated in knowing just how to do that, as well.

Thank you for sticking with me.  I can be a hot mess sometimes.

facts

signature

Leave a comment