Monday Praises #30

Really?  30 weeks of Monday praises?!  Wow!  I’m amazed… and a bit more motivated to not give up.

Motivation… that has been something I have been lacking as of late.  Motivation to walk more.  Motivation to eat healthier.  Motivation to grade those papers or organize those classroom files.  Motivation to finish this project and start on that one.

I’m six pounds down (but multiple brownie tonight could not possibly be helpful)… and I cannot give up.

I’ve finished 2 projects and have 2 more to go… I cannot give up.

There are less than 60 school days left… I cannot give up!

And the Lord has never given up on me… so I cannot give up praising HIM!!!

But, friends, I do lack motivation.  Maybe I can place blame on the wacky weather we’ve been getting in the state where nothing could be finer.  Maybe I can blame the really fabulous TV lineup on both DIY and Food Network… but the truth is I only have myself to blame.  And I have got to light a major fire to get back into the swing of things!!

I surely hope I am not alone.  Are any of you lacking motivation these days?  Anyone have motivation to spare?  I would love for you to share!!

I am sharing one of my favorite songs of all time.  Not just because I am a huge Earth, Wind and Fire fan… but because I love Kirk Franklin and how he “churched” my favorite song up!  It is a great song about going back to your first Love.  So, if you are lacking motivation, TURN IT UP AND GET MOVING! (and it helps that Maurice White from EW&F is giving his stamp of approval!!)

 

Those who wait for the Lord Will gain new strength; They will mount up with wings like eagles, They will run and not get tired, They will walk and not become weary – Isaiah 40:31

 

signature

monday praises button

Now, it’s your turn!  Link up your stories of praise!!  To God be all the glory!  Make sure to link directly to your post, not just your homepage!

 

Leave a Reply

