Monday Praises #28

This time of year, you find the Hubby and I in full Easter Cantata mode.  With the youth choir, adult choir, and children’s choir all doing something for the season, we are busy people.

Our wonderful choir director has a beautiful vision for this year’s service and he has pieced together some great music to make that vision happen.  I have been given the honor of singing a solo in the adult choir.

The song I have been asked to sing is not new, but it is new to me.  And– OH!– how it has spoken volumes to me!  I want to share it with you this week as my praises to my Father in heaven.

The song is “One Touch” by Nicole C. Mullin.  It tells the story of the woman who knew, through faith, that just touching the hem of Jesus’ garment would heal her.  I want to talk more about this woman and her amazing faith, but I will just leave you with the music for now.  Enjoy and keep praising!!

signature

monday praises button

Now, it’s your turn!  Link up your stories of praise!!  To God be all the glory!  Make sure to link directly to your post, not just your homepage!

 

One thought on “Monday Praises #28

  1. Wow! This song is amazing! This is my first time hearing it. I can’t tell you what it meant to me today and how very grateful I am that you obeyed God’s leading to put it on here! I have been suffering SO much with a physical issue, and I NEEDED this very much! I just sat and cried, as I listened. I also wanted to thank you for the weekly link-up. I always enjoy coming here every Monday, and I leave here encouraged! Lots of love and blessings to you, Cheryl

Leave a Reply

