Monday Praises #27

Don’t give up on me, friends.  I have been fairly absent from the blogging world apart from Monday Praises… and I promise to keep this link-up going.

This season in my life is very… weird.  I am busy, although God has given me snow days and lazy afternoons to refuel.  I still battle hard days filled with depression, little mini tantrums that (thankfully) happen mainly in my own private space instead of out in the open.  These days are teeming with loneliness, frustration, and confusion.  God is ever-present in those days and I cling to Him like never before.  I have found little time for Instagram, Twitter, and She Reads Truth… but I am relishing my quiet time going through the bible in a year.  And I am loving journaling each day for my Lord… it’s just that none of it is making it onto the blog.

I feel like I am constantly looking forward to something not too far away… “if I can just make it to…” or “things will slow down once…”… and I am needing to find some satisfaction in TODAY.

God is here TODAY, friends.  And He will be here in the future just as He was with me in the past… He is constant.  And I have so little constant right now.  I am swimming in His word and relishing His promises,  And I pray you are still hanging on with me.

My children’s choir, Little Praises, is learning this song for our service next month.  They have the voices of angels and you can not imagine just how amazing it is to hear them sing this.  Turn it up loud, friends, and rejoice with me!!

Great is Your faithfulness oh God
You wrestle with the sinner’s heart
You lead us by still waters in to mercy
And nothing can keep us apart

So remember Your people
Remember Your children
Remember Your promise
Oh God

Your grace is enough
Your grace is enough

Your grace is enough for me…

signaturemonday praises button

Now, it’s your turn!  Link up your stories of praise!!  To God be all the glory!  Make sure to link directly to your post, not just your homepage!

 

Leave a Reply

