Monday Praises #26

Praise the LORD!!

Friends, God is good, all the time!  Despite the frigid temperatures and the fact that schools in NC are inevitably going to be making up snow days till Kingdom comes, God was in the midst of it all!!

Have you ever had the privilege of sitting in your warm home, in front of a warm fire, surrounded by your precious family, and just watch the snow fall in big, fragile flakes?  It is awe inspiring.  And to have that be how you celebrate your birthday?!  Friends, that is a precious gift!  Lazy snow days… they are a gift from God!

As you link up today, I am sitting in a stuffy conference room at a science workshop instead of enjoying this Presidents’ Day with my kids.  I hope you all are enjoying the holiday… and I hope my day is moving quickly and I return to my family soon!  But, I know my God has me where I can be useful to Him… or someone in His will can be useful to me!!  Praise Him all day long friends, and have a beautiful day!!!

Enjoy this new music by Casting Crowns till we meet again!!

signature

Now, it’s your turn!  Link up your stories of praise!!  To God be all the glory!  Make sure to link directly to your post, not just your homepage!

3 thoughts on “Monday Praises #26

  1. Thank you for faithfully hosting 🙂 Praying that you’ll be the light of Christ and a sweet fragrance of His lovingkindness to the people you spend time with today, Amy!

  2. Pingback: A Miracle Waiting in the Water!

Leave a Reply

