Where I am overwhelmed by your love and support…

I am humbled.  I am overwhelmed by the outpouring of love and support.  And I am thankful to God for giving me all these precious bits of encouragement through each one of you.

calvin and hobbes hugging

Today has been an amazing day in the Lord.  Yes, I started strong and made good choices.  Yes, I read chapters 4, 5, and 6.  Yes, I snuck a half cup of chocolate chips around the bewitching hour of 3pm (I really got get prepared at that time of day!)… and admittedly a bag of popcorn…  But more than ever before, I feel strong and confident… and loved.

I cannot thank you all enough for commenting and supporting me in this journey.  And when I say I am praying you through, please know that I mean it.  You are my support, my accountability.  I won’t let you down, and I won’t let you fall.

Dear Father, please be with Sarah Rose, Amy @ Littleadventures, Katrina V. Wylie, braebookster, claygirlsings, Kim (pkstew2), Jess Reiche, Colleen, Sue:), Sarah, Janice, Brandi, Tattooed Princess, restinginhim, Denise Pemberton Burck, Sonja Pagel, Candace, Kelley, and all of those who are going through this study together.  Please, Father, give them strength.  Let them know they are not alone, that they are worthy, and that they are loved.  Give them the wisdom they need to make healthy choices, give them the presence of mind to seek You out in times of weakness, and give them strength to see this journey through to its end.  These women are all so very precious to me.  They have offered me support and encouragement when I needed it most.  Be with them, Father, and hold them close.  Thank you, Lord, for your abundant blessings!

signature

Leave a Reply

