Monday Praises #23

Boy did I have reason to praise the Lord this morning!!  I stepped on the scale (very much like Lysa describes her scale time… even down to removing the ponytail holder) and got the surprise of my life!!  Drumroll please… I was down 6 pounds!

I was excited.  I was elated!  Then… I was confused

Really?  I had just weighed Friday morning (yes, I am a chronic weigher) and was already 3 pounds down for the month of January.  Could I really be down another 6 pounds in 2 days?!

Then, I saw it… my scale was half on my bathroom rug and half off.  The uneven flooring had skewed the measurement.  I weighed again and was back to my Friday weight.

But, PRAISE THE LORD, that is still 3 pounds down!  I haven’t even gotten started with my exercise regimen!

LOL! My God is an awesome God… and he has a sense of humor, too.  He knows me so well.  Just seeing that number has spurred me on to reach it for real.  And I can! (or at least I better… I pressed the save button before it dawned on me that it might be wrong.  I sure hate to have an erroneous measurement in my scale!!!)  No matter the outcome, I chose to praise the Lord for the good and the bad!  Thank you, Jesus!

For your viewing pleasure… In honor of this journey to crave God, I thought it would be funny to show you some Chonda!  She calls it mushroom top, I call it muffin top.  No matter what you call it, ladies, remember: SAY NO TO THE LOW! lol!!

signature

monday praises button

Now, it’s your turn!  Link up your stories of praise!!  To God be all the glory!  Make sure to link directly to your post, not just your homepage!

3 thoughts on “Monday Praises #23

Leave a Reply

