Monday Praises #22

As I sit here and type this, it is Saturday night.  A warm, cozy fire is warming my piggy toes.  Little Man is fast asleep in bed at 8:30 pm, and has been since 3pm because he and his best friend thought it would be fun to stay up all night long (that and both were genuinely afraid the other would write on their face with a marker in their sleep… and they would have, too…).  Big Girl is out on a date with her boyfriend, whom we love and adore.  Hubby is bragging about how beautiful the fire is and how skillful he is at making fires.  The SAG awards are on.  I am immensely happy.

Between this moment and the moment you actually read this, I will have taught a Sunday School lesson on how God offers us all fresh starts; sung His praises in our praise line and adult choir; led Bonded by Faith and Little Praises in lifting their voices in praise and worship; and chaperoned our youth at a lock-in where their purpose is to become closer as a group as they become closer to their God.  All in less than 24 hours.  And I am immensely happy.

As you read this, I pray I am tucked warmly in my bed sleeping off my busy Sunday and rejuvenating for a week of testing.  I mean, honestly folks, I am tired just thinking about tomorrow!  But I am immensely happy!

Friends, God is good.  All. The. Time.  I may be weary, but I am strong in Jesus.  I feel wimpy, but I am bold in Jesus.  I may feel small, but I am big in Jesus.  He is my reason.  He is my song.  He is my life.  It is my business to praise Him.  And I intend to do it all day long.  Won’t you join me?

monday praises button

Now, it’s your turn!  Link up your stories of praise!!  To God be all the glory!  Make sure to link directly to your post, not just your homepage!

3 thoughts on “Monday Praises #22

  1. Pingback: A New Way to Restore the Years {New Every Morning} | Renown and Crowned

  2. Pingback: A New Way to Restore the Years {New Every Morning}

Leave a Reply

