Old School… it’s all Junior High Up in Here!!

I have just made it home from another very busy evening.  I sat down for a much needed rest and grabbed my iPod to start reading from my favorite blog reader.  I landed on Katie’s (Sluiter Nation) latest post and had to participate!!  Who doesn’t want to participate in a good, old fashioned survey?!  The original link up began at The Miss-Elaine-ous Life… ya’ll should link up, too!

Where is your cell phone?  Right beside my leg.  It is by my side all. the. time. It charges under my pillow each night because it also acts as my alarm clock.  I may be slightly dependent…
Your significant other?  Hubby, aka KK, aka Mr. Man, aka “my love”… we have been together since high school.  Our marriage isn’t perfect, but we complement each other perfectly.  My life would be so boring without him!
 
Your hair?  Long and stringy… I typically have it up in a messy bun to get it off my neck.  Otherwise it has no shape or style whatsoever…
Your mother?  I love her!  Today is her birthday!  She is a retired teacher who now works as a tutor at my school.  That means I get delicious left overs for lunch at least 3 days a week!
 
Your father?  I love him too!!  I think I am a lot like him.  I am beginning to mimic him in my motherly lectures which is both scary and hilarious at the same time…
 
Your favorite thing?  Spending time with my family.  We are together a lot… but we are always busy doing things at school or church.  So, moments when the four if us can sit together and just be together is rare and wonderful.
Your dream last night?  I cannot remember a thing… I was too exhausted.  I laid my head on my pillow and then I was awake.
 
Your favorite drink?  OH. MY. GOODNESS.  I saw where Diana posted the butterbeer recipe from Starbucks… I was there Saturday and my barista whipped it right up for me.  It was ah.maz.ing.  “please, sir, may I have some more?”
 
Your dream/goal?  to get through this very busy season successfully.  I would also love to be debt-free… and rich… and published… and famous… and Mandisa’s best friend. just saying…
 
The room you are in?  I am in my living room.  Hubby is in the recliner beside me.  Our Christmas tree is up (sorry, folks!  We get it up early because it all comes down Christmas DAY.  Little  Man’s birthday is the day after Christmas and I am all about keeping the celebrations separate) and a Hallmark Christmas movie is on… life is good.
Your fear?  I am a people pleaser.  I do NOT want to let anyone down.  I will go to great lengths to help someone out.  And right now, I am depending fully on God to get through my long to-do list… I have discovered my breaking point, which also happens to be the point where God becomes strongest.  Oh! And I’m afraid of mice and snakes…
 
Where do you want to be in six years?  Big Girl will be about to graduate college.  Little Man will be close to graduating high school.  And I will be five years from retirement… I sure hope I still have money…
 
Where were you last night?  Church.  Our drama team performed a skit at our annual Charge Conference.  I am one proud leader!
 
What are you not?  organized… in a conventional way, anyway.  I may look like chaos, but I really do have it all together.
 
Muffins?  Yes, please.
 
One of your wish list items? I would love some new furniture… especially a chifferobe for my bedroom… I don’t think piles of clothes on the floor helps me look very organized…
 
Where you grew up?  We moved around a lot when I was smaller, but settled 1/2 mile from where I am right now… and I teach at my elementary school… I love my hometown.
 
The last thing you did?  I watched Big Girl get inducted into the Math Honor Society tonight.  I am so proud of her!
 
What are you wearing? I am still in my school clothes: slacks and a sweater… but I lost the shoes a long time ago…
 
Your TV?  On all the time!  And right now, Hubby and I are hooked on Hallmark!!
 
Your pets?  I have a precious miniature schnauzer named Matty… who is in desperate need of a haircut!!
 
Your computer?  hmmm.  Personally, I have an iMac for my video business, a laptop and an iPad.  Hubby and Big Girl also have laptops.
 
Your life?  I am blessed to be stressed as I work to serve the Lord!
 
Your mood?  tired… that is all.
 
Missing someone?  all the time… but it is getting easier as God introduces new friends into my life.
Your car? 2011 Nissan Altima
 
Something you are not wearing?  shoes…
 
Favorite store? does Starbucks count?!
 
Your summer?  was amazing… I am soooo hoping we can have another fun family vacay next year!
 
Like someone?  I like lots of people…
 
Your favorite color?  pink
 
When was the last time you laughed?  Today at school when I was talking to a student about my favorite barista at Starbucks and he asked if a barista was a kind of chicken.  LOL!!!
 
Last time you cried?  the other day when I unloaded all my stressed-out woes on my mom…
 
What is one thing on your to-do list?  Make it through this Sunday’s service and then practice saying “no” more often!

Your turn! Just copy and paste this survey into a new blog post and fill in your own answers…and don’t forget to link up over at Elaine’s!

signature

3 thoughts on “Old School… it’s all Junior High Up in Here!!

  1. You answers are so great. I feel like I just got to know you pretty well even though I did not know you before! 🙂 Thank you SO much for linking up with Old School Blogging and I just love that you used the word “chifferobe” in you post. ;D

  2. Pingback: 48 Questions… | Walk Humbly With God

Leave a Reply

