Monday Praises (Day 14)

Welcome!  I am so excited to be hosting this weekly link up bringing praises to our heavenly Father!  I want this to be a community of praise, giving God all the glory!!  Feel free to link posts, past or present; vlogs; praise and worship music; whatever expresses praise to God for YOU!  Be sure to grab  the big pink button at the right so we can encourage others to link up and share their stories of praise!  Then be sure to visit all those who link up!

Praise Him for His Promises

“Cross my heart, hope to die, stick a needle in my eye.”

We’ve all said that at one time or another, right?  Maybe we were very young, and probably our pinky finger was intertwined with someone else’s.  It was a vow or a covenant… a promise we were making to a friend that we would never, ever break.  And then we did.

As humans, we make a lot of mistakes.  Making promises we can’t keep can often be one of those mistakes.  I have made quite a few myself as a parent.  I always have good intentions, but I can never really pull it off.

Not so with God.  He never makes promises He can’t keep.  His promises are permanent and binding.  We can always be assured that He will do what He says He will do.

She Reads Truth has just finished doing a 21-day devotion on God’s promises.  It has touched me so deeply that I have made it my topic for teaching this month in my Sunday School class.  The Bible is full of His truth: promises that He will always keep… and He will never let us down.

One of my favorite verses of scripture is Jeremiah 29:11.  I wrote a post about it here.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

He has plans for our life.  This is a PROMISE.  We are not just wandering this world with no purpose!  He created us for a specific purpose, a specific plan and He will use us to fulfill that plan to the glory of His Kingdom!  I can face any trial, any suffering that comes my way because I know His plan is bigger.  His plan gives me hope.

But there is more!!  There is Jeremiah 29:12!!!

Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you.

The God who created the heavens and the earth; the God who placed all the stars in the sky and set the world in motion; the God who knows every hair on my head and has made a plan for my life… He will listen to me when I pray!!  Listen!!! 

He won’t just hear me… all moms out there know what I mean.  There is a big difference between hearing and listening.  Hearing means you heard what I said… but more than likely it went in one ear and out the other.  Listening means you have given me your attention.  You are taking my words to heart.  You are showing me that what I say is important to youGOD DOES THAT.  When we pray, he not only hears our prayers… he listens!

Lord, I praise you that you listen to my prayers!  I am so unworthy of your attention and yet you promise that you will give it to me.  Never let me take that for granted, Lord!! 

Jeremiah 29_11-12(2)

Now, it’s your turn!  Link up your stories of praise!!  To God be all the glory!  Make sure to link directly to your post, not just your homepage!

31 Days of Praise monday praises button

15 thoughts on “Monday Praises (Day 14)

    • Thanks for linking up!! God is good all the time… And it is my business to PRAISE HIM!! Thanks for sharing today, Lisha! Hope I see you again!!

  1. Giving all Honor and Glory to God this morning. I’m thank him for another day and the work He is doing in my life. I’m currently reading the prayer of jabez devotional and jerimiah 29:11 is the scripture reading for today. God always confirms His word to give me that blessed hope. Praise be to God. Blessing amy:)

    • Love you sister!! I have been a horrible friend and have never found the time where I could devote enough quality time to a phone call with you. I promise I will slow down soon. For now, I can text and email when I can. Just know I love you bunches and I am praying for you each and every day!! Have a blessed day!!

  2. Pingback: Monday Praises Ya’ll! | Mommy in Bonlee

  3. Again, my very favorite verses in scripture. It’s so reassuring to know that He always has a plan, especially when ours don’t work out as we plan. Thanks again for hosting Monday praise. I’m linking up.

    Have a God inspired week.

  4. Beautifully written Amy!! Love the difference between Listening and Hearing…My Three Sons were always SELECTIVE in their hearing, lol.

    Guess what?? I am a new follower!! I thought I was following you on Bloglovin’ or something…it just dawned on me in our email convo that I wasn’t a follower!! 😦 But I am now and I will get your lovelies in my email! YAY!! Sorry about the oversight friend, it truly was just that. I love your writings!! ♥ And so happy to see the linkups today!!

    • Thanks, sis! I follow myself on Newsify just to see how the traffic flows and none of it shows up on my stat page… so I am sure I have a few more that I am not aware of. But I love that you are one of them!! Love you!

  5. Pingback: Yet will I praise Thee – 31 Days of Inner Renovation | Strolling down lifes path

  6. Pingback: 31 Days, Praise Recap, Day 19 | Walk Humbly With God

  7. Pingback: 31 Days, Praise Recap, Day 26 | Walk Humbly With God

  8. Pingback: Challenge Accepted… Challenge Complete! | Walk Humbly With God

Leave a Reply

