Five Minute Friday… Write (Day 4)

The idea is to write for five minutes flat.  No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.  And this week it is especially tricky since I am also tying it to 31 Days of Praise!  Whew!

Five Minute Friday

TODAY’S WORD: WRITE

GO

It has not been easy.. this thing called blogging.  Deciding who my audience will be.  Deciding what I want to say.  What kind of blog will I have?  What forum will I hold?

But God’s voice is louder than my own… so I write.  I write for HIM.  I write about Him.  I write to introduce others to Him.  He is the story.  He holds the pen.  He creates the paper.  He types the keys.  It is His story.  And I am happy to let Him tell it through me.

No one may read.  No one may link up.  No one may follow… but it is not about that.  It is about Him.  The right one will read.  The right one will link up.  The right one will follow… He will bring them and the message I share will be just for them.  From Him.

I may never hear from them.  I may never know who they are.  God says it is not about me knowing.  It is not about me at all.  It is always about Him.  Has always been and will always be.  He is the author.  He holds the pen.  He types the keys.

So, I write.  I write for Him.  I pray for you, the reader, that you will gain something from something I say.  But I give it all to God and let Him use me as He needs me.

I write about God.  I write for God.  I write to praise God.  It is my business to praise Him… and so I keep on writing…

STOP

31 Days of Praise

I am linking up with Five Minute Friday, and 31 Days with the Nester.  Go, visit, and give some love to other bloggers!

17 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday… Write (Day 4)

  1. Pingback: 31 Days, Day 5 | Walk Humbly With God

  2. Pingback: 31 Days, Praise Recap, Day 12 | Walk Humbly With God

  3. I am thankful I found your blog through my Weekend Brew link up. You have a gift of writing and encouraging, and drawing others into His presence. Keep writing!

    • Thank so much, Barbie!! Come link up on Monday for Monday Praises! I would be honored to have you!! Your 31 Day challenge is such a unique way to praise The Lord!!

  4. Pingback: 31 Days, Praise Recap, Day 19 | Walk Humbly With God

  5. Pingback: 31 Days, Praise Recap, Day 26 | Walk Humbly With God

  6. Pingback: Challenge Accepted… Challenge Complete! | Walk Humbly With God

Leave a Reply

