31 Days of…

So, ok.  It is funny how God works.  I am amazed at how everything weaves itself so intricately together when it is for His glory.

Over the summer, I read Shauna’s book Bread and Wine with Bloom.  As a wrap up, Bloom hosted a link up with all those who participated in the reading.  As I linked up my sad story of cooking, I stumbled upon a post that caught my attention.  The woman was writing from Rocky Mount, and I was just too excited to think she could be less than an hour away in a town where I spent a part of my childhood.  That is how I connected with Lori Harris.  And since then, I have shared (and plan to share again) a story of my life in that city on her other blog, Rocky Mount Stories.

Lori’s blog has become one that I follow daily.  She has such a gift for writing!  I love it!  It was through reading her blog that I got turned on to The Nester’s 31 Days writing challenge.  This challenge intrigued me.  I mean hooked me in big time!  I wondered if I could do it.  I wondered what I could write about for 31 days.  I am good at many things, but the master of none.  What would I have to offer?

I offer praise.  God has been calling me to praise Him, and to encourage others to do so as well.  The words that keep popping out at me are “it is our business to praise the Lord“.  Our BUSINESS!  It is what we need to be doing all the time.  All. Day. Long.  It is what prompted me to start Monday Praises.  And even though the blogger in me is disappointed in the extremely modest following I have on Mondays (and the two faithful bloggers who link their praises), the praiser in me is ecstatic that God is receiving Glory!  Whether it is 3 or 300, we are making praising God our business!

So, I am taking up the challenge and writing 31 Days of Praise.  Beginning Tuesday, October 1, I will be posting praises to our Father!  On Mondays you can link up and praise with me, but the rest of time just come and join with me.  I haven’t got a plan yet… but I don’t think praise can be planned.  I am so excited!! I hope you will join me! (or maybe link up with your own 31 day plan…)

31 Days of Praise

4 thoughts on “31 Days of…

  1. Hi Amy! Nice to have found you! That’s one of the great things about being sick in bed- more time to visit the many wonderful blogs I usually have no time to find! My first time to do 31 days, and I’m running late. Got sick TWICE this month and had no energy to make a post a couple of those days! Praising is a most important business!!! If we are filled with gratitude, we will see miracles! Patsy from HeARTworks

    • So excited to have you stop by, Patsy!! I love your work!! I would love for you to link up with Monday Praises as well… your heart is a beautiful and unique way to praise the Lord… and I, for one, am truly blessed by it!!

Leave a Reply

