Monday Praises

Welcome!  I am so excited to be hosting this weekly link up bringing praises to our heavenly Father!  I want this to be a community of praise, giving God all the glory!!  Feel free to link posts, past or present; vlogs; praise and worship music; whatever expresses praise to God for YOU!  Be sure to grab  the big pink button at the right so we can encourage others to link up and share their stories of praise!  Then be sure to visit all those who link up!

Overcomer

Today I am posting a bit differently.  I want this weekly series to be all about praising God, in whatever way you feel led!  And today, I feel like praising God in song!

I love this song!  I love Mandisa!!  This song will get your day started right!!  And if you are reading this at night, it will get you pumped up for the new day God has waiting for you tomorrow!  You have to watch this video, though!  Don’t just listen to the music (which rocks!) but watch the amazing testimonies unfold on your computer screen.  I cried!!  It blessed me so much!!

God is good, people!  It is our business… our PRIVILEGE to shout His praises all day long!  Whether you are overcoming sickness and disease, or sin, or depression, or any other struggle that God has seen you through… GOD IS WORTHY OF OUR PRAISES!  Not only so unbelievers will seek Him, but so other believers will know that they can have so much more in their relationship with Him!!  Won’t you praise Him with me?

monday praises button

 

Now, it’s your turn!  Link up your stories of praise!!  To God be all the glory!  Make sure to link directly to your post, not just your homepage!

11 thoughts on “Monday Praises

  1. I Can Only Imagine- is my song of songs when it comes time for worship. I feel the Lords presence as I sing these words to our ALMIGHTY FATHER IN HEAVEN!

    Peace be with you sisters:)

  2. Oh she is awesome! Guess what! My son and daughter-in-law are vacationing in California this week and ran into Mandisa at Universal Studios, she was filming for Extra! and they hung around afterward because no one else seemed to know who she was! They found out she goes to CeCe Winans church in Nashville, my son is a worship pastor in Murfreesboro just south of Nashville, so he told her all about his church too 🙂 here’s the picture, be jealous, lol. Love Monday Praises!! Love you!

    • I am soooo jealous!!! I responded to one of her tweets one time and she tweeted back to me! Since then I say we are BFFs!! 🙂 Wish I could say I met her in person!! Green with envy right now! Love you!

  3. That video blessed the tears right out of me, too! At my church, we are in the middle of a series about living in Christ and Christ living through us and the overcoming power that supersedes the power of sin. What a GREAT song and video to represent the fact that as believers, we already possess what we need to be an overcomer! It’s there! “This is the day which the LORD hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.” psalm 118:24
    Praise God that He is my Redeemer, my Strength, my Righteousness! Praise God that his mercy is never ending and his grace has no limits! Have a great week, Y’all!

  4. I listened to that video and 2 others…. What a way to start the day and the week. Thank you for this site… I want to praise the Lord for keeping me from rear-ending someone yesterday…. After church I was driving down the street and there was a detour and lots of slow traffic… I happened to take my eyes off the road for a split second and when I looked up I was fast approaching the rear of another car… I automatically stepped on the brakes and stopped only inches from her bumper… The reflex was almost like someone else was stopping the car for me… Praise God there were no other cars either behind me or along side…. All I could say was “Thank you Lord” at least 20 times…. God is so good!!!!

    • God is good!! I often imagine angels in front and back of my car… Especially when I’ve had close calls like that (and I’ve had plenty!) Glad you are ok! Thanks for stopping by and sharing this praise!

  5. Pingback: At the Moment… | Walk Humbly With God

Leave a Reply

