At the Moment

Since there is very little time for reading and watching TV since school has started back, this weekly post will become more of a weekly recap for this southern girl… and boy do I have a lot to recap!

Laundry Love on Saturday morning was a success!  With almost $60 (That was almost double the last time).  We helped 7 families!  And once again, I was blessed!  Maybe more than the new friends we met!

image

Our Saturday plans changed somewhat since I posted my last “At the Moment”.  Friends backed out of Hubby’s birthday celebration at the last-minute, changing the larger party to an intimate dinner with one of our favorite couples.  And we had a blast!  We ate steak at our favorite restaurant (a definite change from Texas Steakhouse, thankfully!) and ended with drinks at Starbucks (and you all know how much I love that place!).  Hubby hates coffee, but he loves vanilla bean frappuccinos and he loves me… so we are all good to end his birthday celebration at my favorite place.

Hubby had his first taste of espresso... did NOT like it to say the least!!

Hubby had his first taste of espresso… did NOT like it to say the least!!

Sunday was immensely busy due to the baby shower planned for my friend and THAT class member, Raena.  It was the topic of this week’s Wordless Wednesday and a huge success!  I love my church family!!

image

Labor Day started early!  4am to be exact!  My part of the state where nothing could be finer was being beaten down by a very severe storm that had me shoot straight up out of bed… after which I could not get back to sleep!  The rest of the day was spent studying, blogging, preparing lessons, doing laundry, and ironing clothes for the school week ahead.  Little Man and Big Girl each had a friend over, so we had plenty of video games and movies playing in the background.  Ah!  The soundtrack of my life right now.

This week was my first week of teaching content, which meant I was happily performing great feats of science and wowing the minds of fifth graders all day long.  I love my job.

So, with this weekend being just as busy as those past, I am looking at birthday parties, movie nights, a hunting Hubby, and running people to and from their fun destinations.  One day I will rest.  One day.

Mark 6:31 (CEV) But so many people were coming and going that Jesus and the apostles did not even have a chance to eat. Then Jesus said, “Let’s go to a place where we can be alone and get some rest.”

signature

Leave a Reply

