Five Minute Friday: Red

The idea is to write for five minutes flat.  No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Five Minute Friday

TODAY’S WORD: RED

GO

She isn’t fooling anyone.  It is written all over her face… and her red-rimmed eyes have given her away.  She has been crying again.  What is it that keeps her so sad?  What keeps her up at night?  Is it the loneliness that burdens her heart and leaves her soul heavy?  Is it the shame or the fact that it is so hard to forget?  Whatever it is, it is still very raw.  That is evident.

No one knows how to help her.  She is crying alone and accepts no solace, no help from others.  It is not something she is willing to talk about and no one would know how to approach the subject anyway.

One person knows.  One person cares.  One person has not only held her close, but He has counted each and every tear.  She is loved.  Jesus loves her and He does not leave or forsake her.  He is there to pull her through.  And the red-rimmed look slowly fades.

And when it returns?  When the memories resurface? or the pain?  He will be right there.  Like He has always promised.  He will hold her and carry her through.  He is there when she is happy and smiling, and He is there when her eyes are swollen and tired.  He is all she needs.  His grace is sufficient.  And when she starts to forget, He will remind her.  His love is perfect.

STOP

Psalm 56:8 (NCV)  You have recorded my troubles.  You have kept a list of my tears.  Aren’t they in your records?

2 Corinthians 12:9 (NIV)  But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

 

DON’T FORGET!  Monday I am hosting our weekly link up of praise!  Link your posts of praise to God, pictures of praise, or even videos/audio files of praise and worship music.  It is all about lifting praise to our Father.  We will be linking up every Monday, so maybe this will help us all focus on finding reasons to praise and ways to praise our Heavenly Father.  I hope you all join me!

 

14 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Red

  1. “And when she starts to forget, He will remind her. His love is perfect”
    This week my battle with depression decided to make another strike and it was all I could do not to fall apart and to remember HIS faithfulness and presence. Yes. He does remind me.
    Thank you for this comfort.

    • I LOVE that verse!! Even more than knowing He knows the number of hairs on my head, it is comforting to know He cares so much when I am down! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

