(Almost) Wordless Wednesday: Baby Shower

Forgive the commentary, but I felt I needed to explain the importance behind these pictures.  Raena and her family began coming to our church about a year ago.  She is a single mother to three with twin boys on the way.  She is new to the church and new to Christ!  I was surely worried about how successful a baby shower would be if we stepped out in faith and planned one.  But my church family did not let us down!  It was a great success!!  And what a testimony of love and support to this single mom and her family and friends that attended!  It was her very first shower ever!  And we were all blessed!!

My first attempt at a sock flower corsage... not too shabby if I say so myself!

My first attempt at a sock flower corsage… not too shabby if I say so myself!

image image image image image image image image image

2 thoughts on “(Almost) Wordless Wednesday: Baby Shower

Leave a Reply

