A BIG HUGE THANKS!!

My first Monday Praises was three days ago.  I was not sure what to expect.  I was hopeful to have a few views, possibly a comment or two.  I knew I had two people who would link up.

I was so excited about the results!  True, I only had three people link up (and I am oh so sorry that your little thumbnail pictures didn’t show up!  I am still learning!) …but their posts were amazing tributes to our Lord!  I had even more people offer their praises to God in the comments.  Heartfelt praises.  I had several likes as people came by to visit.  But the best part was how many people stopped by!  It may not seem like much to others, but it tells me that the word of God… that the very identity of our Risen Lord… was spread beyond my 50 followers to others.

Acts 1:8 But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.

So, I am excited to say we will be praising God every Monday!  We will praise Him for all our blessings, big and small.  We will praise Him for birthdays and families, for clean bills of health and saying goodbye to treatments, for reclaiming Mondays and looking forward to a year away from unethical colleagues.

This Monday, I will have a special friend guest post her praises to our Father.  Amy Hale, my dear friend from my She Reads Truth community, has agreed to share!  So, seek out the presence of God.  Find Him in the mundane and the extraordinary.  Make note of the things He is doing for you, then link up and share on Monday!!

praises button

Thank you, dear friends!  I am truly blessed!

Leave a Reply

