At the Moment…

The excitement in the Kelly household grows with each day that we get closer to the Rhett Walker Band concert.  Or is it anxiety?  Either way, there is two weeks left and we can’t wait to see what God will do!!

This is what I am up to at the moment…

Watching… a lot.  I feel like I am finally in the grove of the lazy summer.  No longer feeling bored, no longer feeling fidgety to get out and do all I can.  I know that the school year is right around the corner… and I am relishing in my lazy days at home.  Andy Griffith, Frasier, Cheers, All My Children, Duck Dynasty, Counting Cars, Family Feud… you name it, I’ve watched it!

Pictures3

Reading… still reading the daily devotions from Wife After God by Jennifer Smith at Unveiled Wife AND finishing up part 4 of Bread and Wine by Shauna Niequist with the Bloom book club at (in)Courage.  Loving them both!  I have already posted how Wife After God is touching me and I plan to share some profound words from Shauna in the near future. (and I plan to start back up with Delirium soon, too!)

Pictures4

Excited about… God is preparing me for service.  More on that later… but I am so excited!!

Studying… yikes!  I am still studying Outlive Your Life with my class. And due to a youth group retreat and the concert, I am thinking this study will go well into August.  Funny how this simple four week study will end up lasting over two months by the end of it!!

Craving… Hubby has not grilled for our little family in a while… and I am longing for some ribs of wings on the grill!  Bring it on!!

IPAD 390

 

One thought on “At the Moment…

  1. Pingback: Clean Up Time… Part 2 | Walk Humbly With God

Leave a Reply

