Monday Praise Music: I Won’t Go Back

I want to introduce you to a song that means a great deal to me.  It is by William McDowell and it is AH.MAZ.ING.  Hubby discovered it just after the sin and its words not only ministered to him, but especially to me.  It was so powerful to both of us that we introduced it to our youth choir.  Last summer, on the day when I gave my testimony to my church and beared myself, raw and ravaged, we concluded our service by singing this song.  I could barely sing, my throat was choked by my tears.  Our youth choir, along with Hubby singing the lead and me singing harmony, filled the altar area… and yet people still came and kneeled and prayed.  It was a beautiful, beautiful service.  It was a beautiful, blessed day.  This is a beautiful song with a wonderful message… and I hope it blesses you all.

Hubby, singing this song last summer.  You can see the passion in his face.  You could hear the praise in his voice.  It was truly beyond words.  I am so glad my BIL captured this moment for me.

Hubby, singing this song last summer. You can see the passion in his face. You could hear the praise in his voice. It was truly beyond words. I am so glad my BIL captured this moment for me.

all my shame, guilt, sins…forgiven
no more chains, fear, my past… is over

right now is the moment, today is the day
I’ve been changed

I have waited for this moment to come
and I won’t let it pass me by

I won’t go back, can’t go back, to the way it used to be
before your presence came and changed me

2 thoughts on “Monday Praise Music: I Won’t Go Back

  1. Commonly I would not examine document on blogs, but I need to declare that that write-up very forced everyone to look at in addition to achieve this! Ones writing style has become astonished me personally. Thank you, really excellent write-up.

Leave a Reply

