At the Moment…

I sure do love summer!!  There is finally time to do some of the things I have been putting off.  Here are some of the things I am doing at the moment…

Watching… everything.  My DVR list was full and I am slowly but surely going through all the movies and TV episodes I didn’t have time for during the school year.

Reading… I am so excited!  I have received my copy of Bread and Wine by Shauna Niequist.  This book was offered through the (in)courage network as their new book club study.  It will be my first, so I am super excited.

image

Excited about… spending time with family.  My brother is state-side!  I have not had the opportunities to visit like I had hoped, however.  His mother-in-law died unexpectedly just days before they were to return for our visit.  This was a devastating blow to all of us.  Prayers are requested.

Studying… Yep.  I am still in Proverbs and will be through the end of the month.  Feel a lot like the Lone Ranger, but I am learning so much!  It is well worth the digging!

Proverbs-e1360276248399-1

Missing… Disney. 😦  Yes, while you have been reading my pre-scheduled posts over the last week, I have been with my family in the happiest place on earth.  Oh what fun we had!!  I hated to see it end.  (I feel a Wordless Wednesday coming on!)

image

Following… since I already mentioned that I am tuning into their book club, I should share how much I love the (in)courage community!  There are often multiple posts a day from different writers.  They are both uplifting and inspiring.  Love these ladies!

image

Craving… some fresh, cold watermelon would be divine right now… anyone else want some?

Watermelon

Leave a Reply

