At the Moment…

It has been a long while since I shared with you what is currently keeping me busy.  So, here it goes!

At the moment, you may find me…

image

Watching… Game of Thrones.  It is seriously good!  And, unfortunately, the season finale just took place.  I am going to have to wait a long time to find out what happens next!  My mom has read all the books… not sure if I want to go there since I have already started watching, but I may seriously have to just to get my weekly fix!

Reading… I have finally finished Of Cabbages and Kings, which I loved!  Normally, it would be a quick read and hard to put down.  But life is usually too hectic to read during the school year.  I thoroughly enjoyed it!!  I highly recommend it!  It made me laugh, cry, and praise.

image

Now I am moving on to the pirate books!  I mentioned that this summer has been declared the “year of the pirate”… as you can see I have a lot of books to read up on the subject!

Excited about… finally seeing my baby brother and his family.  By the time you read this, I may have already wrapped my arms around him, earlier than expected.  It is bittersweet.  They have arrived three days earlier in the states because of the sudden passing of his mother-in-law.  It was a shock to us all.  But I am so glad that he and his family can be here to grieve with his family.

Proverbs-e1360276248399-1

Studying… Proverbs.  I am feeling very alone in this endeavor.  Although I am learning a lot and I am loving the study, I have a sneaking suspicion (coupled with the admittance of a few) that no one is reading with me in my class.  So, as I teach I am not reaching anyone because no one is committed to reading with me.  Very sad… but at least God is teaching me.

Missing… absolutely nothing!  I am out of school and DO NOT MISS IT!  I am in summer, I have all of my family in the same state and I am content. Praise God!

Following… my dear friend LaShawn from SRT now has a blog!  Her insights have always spoken to me.  I am so excited that she is openly sharing with others!  She has a lot to share and I have enjoyed reading more and more about her and where she comes from!

Craving… it is almost blueberry season, y’all!  My bushes are full and should be ready to pick in a couple of weeks!  I cannot wait.  I have no clue what all I will do with them, but it all includes EATING!  YUM!!

So, you are caught up with me… what’s new with you?

Leave a Reply

