Monday Praise Music: THE ANTHEM

During the summer, I decided to shake things up a bit and not follow my usual posting schedule.  I will return with “Desire to Inspire” when I am inspired to… but I thought this might be a nice change of pace.  

This is my new favorite song.  Not a new song, just new to me.  Maybe you have heard it, maybe not.  Adam, our choir director, introduced it to us recently.  Big Girl played guitar with him and the rest of our modest little praise band.  Now, we are singing it with the congregation as praise and worship.  He told me that Planetshakers sings it, I bought the song and have played it on loop constantly.  I LOVE IT!

Hallelujah
You have won the victory
Hallelujah
You have won it all for me

Death could not hold you down
You are the risen king
Seated in majesty
You are the risen king

PRAISE HIM! PRAISE HIM! PRAISE HIM!!!

Check it out and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

