She Reads Truth

I have stated MANY times that I am a member of a community of sisters at She Reads Truth.  Tomorrow, SRT celebrates 1 year of faithful service.  The challenge was to link up to SRT so that all the ladies can put faces and voices with the names we have all grown so familiar with.

So, not only are you being introduced to me and my “mug”… but you are also getting introduced to the “dungeon studio” where I teach all my lessons for my flipped classroom.  No pretty kitchen backgrounds or lovely garden scenery behind this chick!  I am all about the office set up in my nasty laundry room (because of which my mother once asked me if I was a hoarder!!  NO!  I am not!)

Maybe you will see more vlogs from me in the future! 🙂

19 thoughts on “She Reads Truth

  1. You are so sweet! Thank you for sharing, and thank you for all of your great insights in the comments of the daily devotionals.

      • Amy, I just wanted to say Thank you for sharing your personal story and watching your faith grow has been a real priviledge- it really has. And during that growth I’ve seen you go from the beginning of forgiveness to being on FIRE for the Lord!! Bless you Amy, you are definitely following God’s path for you!! 🙂

      • Thank you so much!!! SRT and all of you have meant so much to me! It means more than you know to have you say that! 🙂

  2. Hi, Amy! Thanks so much for joining in the linkup today. So fun to see your face a hear a snippet of your story. Thank you for letting SRT be a part of your life. xoxo

  3. Amy, I absolutely love your “dungeon studio!” I’m not kidding! What a great idea. First, you are a science teacher. I mean…simply awesome. I wish I could pick your brain with all the questions my 5 year old science-loving daughter has. Lol! And second, you teach from home. How cool is that?! It was so great to see your lovely face and hear the voice behind your words. You have blessed me so much with your SRT posts! Looking forward to getting deeper in the Word with you this next round. Lots of love!

    • Thanks, Junebug! The truth is that I don’t teach from home (But I sure wish I did!) I teach my lessons online (or on DVD for those without Internet access) to free up my class time for hands on labs. It has helped me so much! The kids can review as often as they need by revisiting my site, I only have to teach the content once, and each day in class means experiences that better prepare them for the EOG test. I am the only one doing it at my school right now… And I love it!!!
      Thanks so much for all you said. You have encouraged me beyond measure!!

  4. It’s seriously inspiring to me that you check back in each day to see what others wrote. I feel like maybe I need to start journaling my way through each plan. Usually I just read on my way to work on the skytrain, but maybe I need to get up earlier. Thanks for the encouragement.

    • Thank you, Nadine!! I am a better morning person anyway… But I like the quiet house. It was hard at first, but it is all a part of my routine now. It is great to meet you!

  5. Pingback: Desire to Inspire #6: Time with God | Walk Humbly With God

Leave a Reply

