A Favorite Pic… or two… or three

I am continuing with the everyday in May Challenge.  I am off a bit, because life happens… but I still have loads to say, so I am going to persevere and keep going!

Day 17: A favorite photo of yourself

I thought long and hard about this one.  There are not a lot of pictures of me that I would get excited about.  I tend to be overly critical of myself.  But once I started looking, I found THREE.  Yes, I know that the challenge was to find “A” picture… but if I am already breaking the rules on this challenge, why can’t I share all three. right?

Amy's IPhone 009

I absolutely LOVE this picture of me and Hubby.  This was taken the summer before we were married (1994).  He was invited to Nashville to compete for a recording contract, and the whole fam packed up and went together!  I was 21, 120 lbs, and my hair did that sexy swoop over one eye thing.  Hubby didn’t look half bad himself!!  I always thought he looked a little like Tim McGraw with his cowboy hat on!!

wedding

Hubby and I were married on New Year’s Eve 1994.  We had the entire church still decked out for Christmas and my bridesmaids wore dresses with black tops and Christmas plaid skirts.  It was one of the happiest days of my life.  I love our smiles here.  I LOVED my dress.  I loved all the decorations on the Chrismon tree.  It was a perfect day and this picture captures it perfectly.

weightloss

This was taken about 5-6 years ago.  I had worked hard all summer to lose weight and shed over 50 lbs.  I did end up gaining (and losing and gaining) it all back again… but this picture has always reminded me that I can do it!  I was there!  Just 15-20 pounds from my goal weight (which was still 20 lbs more than when I got married)… if I could do it then, I could do it again!  Plus, I really loved that sweater… I literally wore it out.  I wish I could find another one just like it.

One thought on “A Favorite Pic… or two… or three

Leave a Reply

