My Brother, My Friends, and My SLEEP

I am continuing with the everyday in May Challenge.  I am off a bit, because life happens… but I still have loads to say, so I am going to persevere and keep going!

Day 12: What do you miss?

Hmmm… this one is a toughy, too!  This challenge has really had me thinking!!

It would be wrong of me to not mention how much I miss my brother and his family.  I have mentioned before how he lives in Cairo.  My sister-in-law and nieces were able to come home for several weeks last summer, but I have not seen my brother in over a year and a half.  Thank God for FaceTime, or I would be lost!  Unfortunately, the time difference stinks and my busy schedule keeps me from being able to talk with him.  THANKFULLY, he is coming for a visit with his beautiful family in just 4 weeks!

FaceTime is the best for bridging the gap between us... I just wish there was a way to look better doing it in the wee hours of the morning! :)

FaceTime is the best for bridging the gap between us… I just wish there was a way to look better doing it in the wee hours of the morning! 🙂

I’d be lying if I didn’t mention that I miss my friendships with Ann and Denise.  This is truly water under the bridge.  Ann has new friends that rally around her daily and Denise and I are at a point where we hold small conversations… but we have all moved on.  What I guess I miss most about these girlfriends are having someone to call when something happens, having someone to go out and grab some Starbucks with, or having someone to vent to.  Not having that makes me very lonely at times.

And, if I must be honest, I miss sleeping in!!  But, since there are only 14 1/2 more school days left… I guess THAT one will be taken care of FIRST!

One thought on “My Brother, My Friends, and My SLEEP

Leave a Reply

