Fall Down Seven Times…

Wow… Life has been really happening here in the Land of the Pines.  I mean, getting ready for EOG exams, celebrating Big Girl’s 16th birthday (oh my!)… all in addition to the everyday stuff that keeps me on my toes.  Well, needless to say, I have fallen very short of writing everyday in May as Jenny had challenged.  BUT I AM NOT A QUITTER! 🙂  So, I am going to keep on writing when life will allow me.  And since I am so far behind in the challenge, I will write on the topics that I prefer and skip the ones that seem harder.  (I’m not a quitter, but I can change the rules as I go…)

Day 4 (I DID say I was behind!)… Favorite quote and why I love it…

There is an old Japanese proverb that says “Fall down seven times, get up eight”.  This has been my motto in many ways throughout my adult life.  Through battles with my weight (where it would more accurately be stated “fall down 100 times”), to stresses in my job, to crises in my personal life… I have never given up.  I may stand up beaten down, embarrassed, or guilt-ridden but I do GET UP!

One day I will get up and not fall again.  I really look forward to that day.

fall-down-seven-times-get-up-eight

2 thoughts on “Fall Down Seven Times…

  1. I wish I had known about this May challenge too Amy, sounds like fun! I know all about falling down and getting back up, I am a pro! My knees are bloody! As it says in the book of Micah, “Rejoice not against me oh my enemy! When I fall I shall arise!” Overcomers”

    • Love it! It has been harder than I thought… And of course, I am not exactly following the rules. After being so busy and offline for so long, I needed something to get me back on track. I’ve had fun!!

Leave a Reply

