I’m Thankful!!

I’m so very thankful…

I am thankful for my wonderful family.  Oh, how I love them!  They get me!!  Really get me!  They complete me in every way.

IPAD 129

I am thankful for my church family.  I may be stressed at the moment with all that I am working on… but I am blessed by this stress and the opportunity to be a witness for my amazing Savior!

Romans 12:11 NCV  Do not be lazy but work hard, serving the Lord with all your heart.

I am thankful for my teaching job.  I am over the moon happy with my current assignment (and I am blessed to be teaching my own Little Man).  I still don’t make the money I should, and I spend way too much of my own money on my classroom… but I am immensely happy to be gainfully employed in a job I love!

Jeremiah 29:11 NCV  “I say this because I know what I am planning for you,” says the Lord. “I have good plans for you, not plans to hurt you.  I will give you hope and a good future.”

I am thankful for all of you… all nine of you. 🙂  Those who read my posts, no matter how much I ramble.  Those who press “like”, even if they are only being kind.  You give me an audience.  Thank you!

Ephesians 4:29 NIV  Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen.

Most importantly, I am thankful for a Savior who is with me every second of every day.  He walks beside me in the good times.  He carries me through the trials.  And, just like the illustration, I believe there are times he drags me kicking and screaming to where I need to be.  And for that, I am truly grateful.

image

Titus 1:2 NCV  That faith and that knowledge come from the hope for life forever, which God promised to us before time began.  And God cannot lie.

4 thoughts on “I’m Thankful!!

  1. Hi Amy!
    Your joy and gratitude are evident! That’s the kind of thanksgiving and happiness that is contagious or at the very least the kind that makes people say “I want that too!!” I’ve seen you go from sadness to gladness, and couldn’t be happier for you.
    Girl, you’re on fire for the Lord! And that will bring other people to Him. 🙂
    Blessings to your family,
    Ellen

Leave a Reply

