At the Moment…

I have been a little busy with school back in session… we have been testing all week.  I have been lucky to get two days of teaching in!  But, there is a light at the end of the tunnel… only 38 school days left!

So here’s what’s going on in my neck of the woods…

image

I’m watching… Spring arrive!  The weather is finally warmer!  I even had some science outside this week!  If I had my druthers, the temps would stay right where they are.  Unfortunately, the Tarheel State where nothing could be finer tends to get pretty hot in the summer time…  So I am enjoying this little taste of heaven with upper 70s and occasional breezes.  Sigh.  This is the life.

I’m reading… Of Cabbages and Kings.  Like I said, I am back in school.  To be honest, I have not opened this book this week.  I wish I had more time to read…

I’m excited about… my unit in science!  We have only just gotten started, but we are already having so much fun!  And learning a lot too!  Newton’s Laws of Motion… it’s a hit!

I’m counting down… to my musical.  My children’s choir performs next weekend.  YIKES!  I have given it to God, and I am really trying to not take it back!  With Him in charge, it will be wonderful.  With me in charge it will be a hot mess.  I am choosing to let Him handle it!

I’m studying… We are finally to Esther!  Oh, the possibilities!  There is even a movie!  And a Veggie Tales! Hahaha!

image

I’m missing… Hubby.  It is time for his annual journey to Atlanta.  The big convention is there and he has to work.  They couple it with their sales report meetings, which means he is gone nearly a week.  The kids are older, which makes the week a lot easier… but it doesn’t keep me from missing the big lug like crazy!

IPAD 078

I’m following… I love Erin from Hooley with a Z.  She is so funny!!  I love her take on different things.  She really is a breath of fresh air!

I’m craving… GUACAMOLE!!  But never fear!  There are fresh avocados in the kitchen ready for me to start mashing!  Yum!!

Okay, funny story… Denise and I used to go on a scrapbooking retreat every year.  We would always frequent our favorite Mexican restaurant (we were more excited about where we would go eat than what we would accomplish in our scrapbooks… we don’t get out much!).  Our favorite thing to order was an appetizer of fresh made guacamole and homemade chips.  They would even make the guacamole right in front of you (which is how I got my amazingly easy and delicious recipe).  One year, we had a cute little collegiate waiting on us.  We asked for our favorite appetizer and she be-bopped into the kitchen.  She quickly returned and informed us (in her thick valley-girl-meets-the-deep-south accent) “ok.  So I’m really sorry, but you can’t have the guacamole.  Apparently we are all out of guacas.”  HAHAHAHA!  We have been calling them guacas ever since!

So, what are you up to these days?!

Leave a Reply

