At the Moment…

Truly, at the moment I am totally bumming that my spring break is almost over!!  But I am excited about our last unit of study, so I guess I can make it through 42 more school days! 🙂

image

Watching… Hubby, Little Man, and I are really loving American Bible Challenge.  I am also super happy that Game of Thrones is back on!!!

Reading… I FINISHED READING THE SECRET GARDEN AND PRAYING FOR YOUR HUSBAND!!  And I loved them!  Now, I am reading a wonderful book by Randa Chance called Of Cabbages and Kings.  I have laughed OUT LOUD very loudly.  I have cried, with full on snubs, like a baby.  It is a beautiful collection of stories that illustrate the love of a wife, a mother, and a child of God.  HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Excited about… I am getting really excited about the play my children’s choir will be performing in just 2 short weeks.  It is called Happily Forever After and it is a great musical about living for God.  The kids are doing such a great job!!  My excitement is tinged with a bit of anxiety and stress… but I know God’s got this!

Counting down… have I already mentioned there are only 42 school days left till summer??!! 🙂

Studying… I have been reading and preparing my lesson on the books of Ezra and Nehemiah.  I have never read either before and have been truly blessed by how God has opened it up to me.  More on that tomorrow…

Missing… yep, I am missing my baby brother.  But this is the summer he comes home!!  And there is only 42 school days left (did I mention that already?)!!

Following…  I love A Royal Daughter. I hang on Amanda’s every word.  She has inspired a lot of my own posts for this blog.  You really should check her out!

Craving… since I have had Starbucks THREE times this week, I will just say I am craving SUMMER.  (ahem… 42 school days)

So, that’s what I have been up to… How about you?

Leave a Reply

