I’m Thankful!!!!

Happy is the person whose sins are forgiven, whose wrongs are pardoned.
Happy is the person whom the Lord does not consider guilty and in whom there is nothing false.
When I kept things to myself, I felt weak deep inside me.
I moaned all day long. Day and night you punished me.
My strength was gone as in the summer heat. Selah
Then I confessed my sins to you and didn’t hide my guilt.
I said, “I will confess my sins to the Lord,” and you forgave my guilt. Selah
For this reason, all who obey you should pray to you while they still can.
When troubles rise like a flood, they will not reach them.
You are my hiding place.
You protect me from my troubles and fill me with songs of salvation. Selah (Psalms 32:1-7 NCV)

I am thankful that I serve a risen King!! I am thankful that His blood was a one time sacrifice to cover the sins of all!! I am thankful that no matter how much my sin may continue to weigh on my mind, He has FORGOTTEN IT!!

Friends, we have so much to be thankful for!!

Why would I worry?! My Heavenly Father knows the whole story and He is in control!! Lord, I cast my cares upon you!!

Give all your worries to him, because he cares about you. (1 Peter 5:7 NCV)

I am thankful, friends!! God is good!!!

One thought on “I’m Thankful!!!!

  1. thanks for the reminder… we indeed have a lot to be thankful for… his praise shall continually be in my mouth… may the Lord bless your upcoming sunday school lesson… stay blessed!

Leave a Reply

