The Truth Is…

I have never been able to say no.  I hate to let people down.  I also hate to see things go undone.  I think offering to help people when they have a need is noble… but I think there is a limit to what a person can do.  A limit to how often a person says yes.  Unfortunately, I have not seen that limit, that boundary.  Sigh.  I think someone may need to show it to me quick before I implode.

There are days when I am able to juggle it all and keep my sanity.  On those days, I am Super Mom.

1

The rest of the time, I am “Crazed, Scary Mom”.

2

With grades due this afternoon, unit tests to grade, Parent Night tonight, Teacher Workday on Thursday, two birthdays on Saturday, Easter service where I sing and lead the kids on Sunday… which one do you think I am right now?

Even youths grow tired and weary,    

and young men stumble and fall;  but those who hope in the Lord    

will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles;    

they will run and not grow weary,    

they will walk and not be faint.   Isaiah 40:30-31 (NIV)

2 thoughts on “The Truth Is…

  1. Pingback: The Truth Is… | Walk Humbly With God

Leave a Reply

