Desire to Inspire #1

After reading a post from A Royal Daughter, I was inspired to… well, inspire!

inspire-160081

The rule here is, I am not to write about what inspires me… I am to write in order to inspire others.  But what do I have to offer?  I am just a lowly sinner, a servant of God, who can offer little to the masses.  But, I think I know a way to make a difference… and that is through making a difference to my Hubby.

I have done plenty to tear him down.  But as his wife, I need to do all I can to build him up.  This edification begins with prayer.

I have stumbled (through a priceless little gem known as Pinterest) upon a book by Kathi Lipp.  It is called Praying God’s Word for Your Husband.  I have only started to read between the covers, but I am excited about taking the first steps on this journey.

Ephesians 5:22-24  Wives, submit yourselves to your own husbands as you do to the Lord. 23 For the husband is the head of the wife as Christ is the head of the church, his body, of which he is the Savior. 24 Now as the church submits to Christ, so also wives should submit to their husbands in everything.

For now, I am going to make it a habit to pray for my husband each day.  I will work on specific prayers from there.  I encourage you to do the same.  If all wives made a point to pray daily for her husband, our men could rise to take their positions as head of our homes.  It is a tough world we live in, if we undergird our men in prayer they can be so much more prepared for it… and navigate their families through it.

I can’t wait to see how this journey changes my husband, changes me, changes our relationship.  Just a little time each day.  After all… he’s worth it!

IPAD 078

One thought on “Desire to Inspire #1

  1. Pingback: At the Moment… | Walk Humbly With God

Leave a Reply

